Tags

Howto (51) Free Software (35) Powershell (33) Windows Server (23) AD (16) Hyper-V (16) Exchange (13) Office (13) Group Policy (10) Windows Server 2012 (9) Scripts (7) Symantec BE (5) Windows 8 (5) Cisco (4) TMG (4) Terminal Server (4) Cluster (3) HP (3) RDS (3) UAG (3) Citrix (2) DC (2) DNS (2) IE10 (2) OpenID (2) PKI (2) SCVMM (2) Windows Live (2) iLO (2) Backup (1) DPM (1) Fileserver (1) IE (1) SQL; DPM (1) Security (1) Sharepoint (1) Switch (1) VMWare (1) Veeam (1)

dinsdag 11 december 2012

DFRS Pre-staging Qouta bepalen

DFRS Pre-staging Qouta bepalen:
 
Om deze te bepalen moet je het totaal weten van de 32 grootste bestanden in te stagen map.
Dit kun je door onderstaande twee regels in powershell uit te voeren:
 
$big32 = Get-ChildItem c:\temp -recurse | Sort-Object length -descending | select-object -first 32 | measure-object -property length –sum
$big32.sum /1gb

Groep wijzigen van groupscope (type)

Een overzicht krijgen van alle groepen die beginnen met admin_ en van type Universal zijn:
 
Get-ADGroup -Server dc01 -Filter 'Name -like "admin_*"' -Properties * | where {$_.Groupscope -like "Universal"} | ft name,groupscope –auto
 
Deze groepen wijzigen naar Domain Local:
 
Get-ADGroup -Server dc01 -Filter 'Name -like "admin_*"' -Properties * | where {$_.Groupscope -like "Universal"} | Set-ADGroup -GroupScope DomainLocal
 
 

donderdag 27 september 2012

Anti-virus exclusions

Het is erg belangrijk om bepaalde bestanden uit te sluiten van het scannen op virussen.

Microsoft heeft een speciale pagina waarin staat voor welke Microsoft producten, anti-virusscanners niet mogen scannen:

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/953.windows-anti-virus-exclusion-list-en-us.aspx

woensdag 15 augustus 2012

DHCP server blijft staan bij Autherized servers na een Domain rename

The User Profile Service service failed the logon

Onderstaande foutmelding kregen we op een Windows 2008 R2 server op het moment dat iemand erop in probeerde te loggen die nog nooit op die server was ingelogd en waar dus nog geen profiel voor was aangemaakt:


Probleem verholpen door de rechten op de default profile nogmaals door te voeren:




dinsdag 31 juli 2012

Hoe gaat een Windows DHCP client om met hun bestaande lease bij een herstart

Wanneer een Windows 200x client al een DHCP lease heeft en een herstart krijgt zal deze proberen deze lease te vernieuwen bij de DHCP server door een DHCPRequest package te versturen. Als de DHCP server antwoord met een DHCPAck package zal de client zijn lease vernieuwen. Als de DHCP server antwoord met een DHCPNack package zal de client het lease proces opnieuw uitvoeren. Mocht de DHCP server geen antwoord geven zal de client een ping uitvoeren naar de Default Gateway welke in zijn bestaande lease gedefinieerd staat. Mocht de ping succesvol zijn zal de client zijn bestaande lease behouden en proberen deze op 50 procent van de toegewezen tijd te vernieuwen. Indien het geval dat de ping mislukt zal de client een zichzelf een zgn APIPA adres toekennen en zal op de achtergrond proberen een DHCP server te vinden.

Verwijderde items herstellen in Outlook

Afhankelijk van de Exchange server instellingen kun je items die je in Outlook hebt verwijderd toch terughalen:

How To Recover Deleted Items In Outlook Client Or Outlook Web Access

When you delete items (e-mail messages, contacts, calendar, tasks, etc.) from your mailbox, they are first transferred to the Deleted Items folder of that mailbox.
You can also remove items from the Deleted Items folder either manually or automatically.
  • In Outlook, automatic deletion is set in the Empty the Deleted Items folder upon exiting option in Tools > Options > Other > General.
    • Outlook 2010: File > Options > Advanced

  • In OWA, automatic deletion is set in the Empty the Deleted Items folder on logoff option in Options > Delete Items.
    • OWA 2010: Options > Settings > Mail
After an item has been removed from the Deleted Items folder, it can still be recovered if the Exchange Server has been configured to retain deleted items. This provides a measure of protection in case of accidental deletion. By default, permanently deleted items will be held on the server for 14 days on Exchange 2007/2010 accounts and for 7 days on Exchange 2003 accounts. If you own a Dedicated Exchange account, you can change this setting by changing the value for the Keep deleted items for (days) option in HostPilot® Control Panel on the MS Exchange Server > Mailboxes > Storage Management page.
During this retention period, you can either restore or purge deleted items in Outlook or OWA.

Outlook 2010:
  • To restore or purge items deleted from a folder that contains mail items, including the Deleted Items folder, select the folder, then choose the Folder tab on the Ribbon and click Recover Deleted Items.


    Select the items and click either Recover or Purge icons.

  • When you are viewing a non-mail item folder (Calendar, Contacts, etc.), the Recover Deleted Items icon is no longer available. Follow these steps to enable it:
    1. Click the File tab on the Ribbon, then click the Options button.
    2. Select Customize Ribbon in the left pane of the Outlook Options window.
    3. On the right-hand side, in the Customize the Ribbon list, select the Folder main tab.
    4. Click the New Group button. You can rename it after it is created.

    5. Make sure that the newly created group is selected. In Choose commands from, select All Commands.
    6. Scroll down and select the Recover Deleted Items option, then click the Add >> button to add this option to your newly created custom group.

    7. Click OK in the Outlook Options window.

    8. You will now see your new group and the Recover Deleted Items icon in the Folder tab on all folders. If you click the button, you will see that you have access to any purged/shift-deleted items from that folder.